Nik @ Noon

Gossip and Grilled Cheese, anyone?

Two Double Oh Nine. January 5, 2009

Filed under: Badonkadonk,Big Plans — nikatnoon @ 8:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

Howdy Party People,

 

            As I sit here enjoying my Egg Salad on Multigrain from StarBee’s, I can hardly contain my excitement. My First Blog. WHOA. Like, this is really serious business. I clicked “Public” on the privacy settings for WordPress. In the great words from my dear friend Raechel, “O-M-G, Princess.”

 

            So, let’s begin, shall we. On to why we started a blog in the first place. As new beginnings seem to be the running theme nowadays, I have three New’s Years resolutions this year. The first of which, you guessed it, is starting (and, ahem, maintaining) an everyday blog. I know, Everyday. *gulp*. I have accountability issues, so for this resolution, it’s up to you…Hold me accountable, party people! If I miss a day, put me in timeout and take away my iPod.

 

            Second resolution – slim down the Bodonkadonk. I’m just going to throw it out there now, I have a huge one. Can I stand a Pepsi can on it? No. But it is a topic of conversation time and again, so you might be hearing about it quite often. I may even categorize that J So, my resolution is (so original) to kinda get in a bit of shape. I have found a running buddy, my friend Patrizio, who I will be running with every night when I get off work. And I’ll be grocery shopping tonight or tomorrow for healthy grubs. I’m not going crazy with it…I refuse to give up my brie and baguettes, but will only have them maybe once a week. I’m just going to play nice with veggies and get a run in everyday and see where it takes me. I’ll keep you posted. For this resolution, I have Patrizio to be accountable to. I told him to come over and dump cold water on my face if I tried to make an excuse for not running with him one day.

 

            Third resolution – Birthday cards. I love getting handwritten birthday cards in the mail, and have made an executive decision that everyone else does, too. So, with that said, I have purchased a shiny, new 2009 planner to keep track of my family peeps’ and my friend peeps’ birthdays. My goal is to send out a card to everyone this year on their special days. Of course, being the get-in-over-my-head kinda girl that I am, I also want to make handmade cards. Probably this weekend I will take a trip to Michael’s (O-M-G, I got a $50 gift card from the boy for Christmas!) and pick up some supplies and cutesy embellishments to make cards. I think my conscious can handle holding me accountable for this one, however if I forget your birthday, feel free to send me a box of dog turds in the mail. Oh, we haven’t met you say? But you still would like me to send you a card? Of course, my new blogger friend J Leave your name and address and I would be more than happy to send you a card! Also, leave your D.O.B.!

 

            Okay, not all of my blogs will be short novels, I promise. But ya know, it’s the first one, there is pressure from the blogger gods. Let’s face it. So for now, I am getting back to work. First day of jogging tonight! Wish me luck! Feel free to share your New Year’s resolutions if you please. First Blog Written…Check!

 

Party on Wayne,

Nik

 

10 Responses to “Two Double Oh Nine.”

  1. Auntie Nay Nay Says:

    Hey Nikkers! Great job on your first blog submission. It is completely you and I loved reading it. Your resolutions sound fantastic. Me, my resolution is to tell my husband and son that I love them at least 2x a day, if not more, and that means an I love you that is not a fly by quick I love you – but an actual hold the look in the eyes so that they know I really mean it with all my heart.
    My second resolution is to be true to myself everyday.
    I love you and hope you have a fantastic day! Can’t wait to read your next entry!.

  2. Stacy Says:

    Oh blogging is so fun to do! The fun part about it is that you can reread past posts and see how much you have grown or changed. I quit drinking sodas in my late 20’s. I was crazy about Pepsi! How I got myself off of it, I did not buy soda to bring home. If I had a craving for it, I only got one cup or one can of it from somewhere. After awhile, I got used to not drinking it that once I had a taste of soda, my body rejected it. So it shouldn’t be too hard unless Ariel keeps bringing sodas home. It definitely helps keep the pounds off. I also avoided buying sweets every time I went grocery shopping. I would only buy one thing at least once a month or whenever I had a craving because if I have sweets at home, I’ll eat it all the time. If it’s not there, then it’s easier to deal with it or just go out and get one small sweet treat.

    I have a treat for you! Go here https://www.michaels.com/art/online/registrationForm?cm_ven=2008HomePageEmail&cm_ite=Sign%20Up to sign up for Michaels e-newsletter (you actually don’t have to receive it, just uncheck it) and then you’ll get a 40% off one regular priced item redeemable coupon via email within 5 minutes of registering.

    • nikatnoon Says:

      Yes, I am SO looking forward to re-reading blog posts later down the road.
      And, I am SO going to Michaels.com right now. Cha-Ching!!

  3. Erica Says:

    aww I luvs! And if you want any healthy recipes, let me know I have a couple of good ones! Perhaps some morning quinoa?!? heehee. ;o)

  4. Raechel Says:

    OMG Princess!! I can’t believe you got a blog and didnt tell me about it. I had to find out about it through some lowely form of communication;facebook!

    Anyways! Love it and can’t wait to read it everyday! I am going to resolve to read your blog everyday

    Cheers-

    R

  5. Erin Says:

    You’re off to a great start! I keep meaning to start a blog (off of myspace) as well, so I may follow in your footsteps soon! Happy 2009 – here’s to many great times and blog entries!

    • nikatnoon Says:

      Erin! I feel so…(not to sound corny) honored to have you reading my blog! Your blogs kick major ass, Erin. Erica and I were actually just talking about them this weekend. Cheers to a year full of kick ass blogs for the both of us. Cheers!

  6. ArielHopeChapel Says:

    Sister…

    Dont get rid of your badonkadonk! i love it! if ur gunna get rid of it…can u put it in my ass???? pwease? anyway, count me in on gettin into shape too. Here i come junior year body!! yell at me and put me in time out everytime i think i hear a big glass of soda saying “drrriinnkk meeee!” or a fast food place yelling..”eeaattt mmeee!”. no more of that shit. We can be gettin in shape sisters. and then we wil be the hottest sisters around! (even tho we already are…duh!) anyhoo. …. looking forward to hear the nik@noon news. nite nite. x0x0

  7. Erin Says:

    Shut UP! Really?? You’ve made my day! Or.. night! Or whatever time it is! Thank you!! (Hi Erica!)


Leave a Reply

