Nik @ Noon

Gossip and Grilled Cheese, anyone?

Yay! Photo Blog! January 8, 2009

Filed under: Memories — nikatnoon @ 2:39 pm
Tags: , ,

Happy Thursday, Party People! One more day til TGIF…Bow chicka Bow wOWWW!! I decided to do something different for my blog today, since my last few posts have been ginormously long. So, this afternoon over my bell pepper and hummus lunch, I scanned some photos 🙂 Woohoo! These are some of my most cherished pictures…so enjoy!

fam

By far, my most favorite photo I have. This is Dad, Mom, my brother Bobby and I in May of 1987 at my Great Grandma Fyfe’s house in San Leandro, CA. I just turned 2, and Bob was 2 mos. old. Check out Dad’s shorts…they’re rockin’!

baseballnik

1993 – My 3rd year of Baseball! Of course, I played on all boy’s teams when I was little because I was just that cool. The kid sitting to the right of me, I think his name was Emilio, used to play Left Field. When he got tired, he would just sit down during the game and pick his nose. Crazy MoFo.

ariel

Here is Ariel Hope Chapel when she was a behbeh. She thinks that she looked like a quote “Buddha Baby” when she was little. I think she looks adorable. Awwzz 🙂

jim

My step-dad, Jim, in 1963. From what I hear, he caused lots of trouble when he was a kid. He hasn’t changed a bit 🙂

girlstreat

My Junior Year (I think) of High School, Winter Ball/Girl’s Treat. We went to Fisherman’s Wharf for dinner and ended up on a Magic Carpet Ride. This was a month after I shattered my pelvis playing softball. You wouldn’t know it from this position I’m sitting in, but I actually was in a wheelchair that night. Cheers to special treatment and kick ass parking spaces.

colgirls

Sophomore Year of College at the Art Institute of Orange County, Halloween. The girls and I dressed up as Misfit Prom Queens for a Halloween Contest. Erica was the Punk Rock Prom Queen. I was the 80’s Prom Queen. Megan was the Drunken Prom Queen, and Monica was the Knocked Up Prom Queen. We lost the contest to the Blue Man Group. Such a tragedy, in my opinion.

That’s all for now, Party People. Enjoy your lunches (guess you’ve probably finished them by now). And have a great Thursday – New Grey’s Anatomy tonight! Chhhyyeah!

P.O.W.,
Nik

 

4 Responses to “Yay! Photo Blog!”

  1. NiksMom Says:

    Oh geez do those pics bring back memories. Not to mention some pretty bad clothing styles and hairdos!!! WHAT was I thinking with that mullett style hair for goodness sakes!

    Lovin’ the blogs Nik ~ I find myself looking forward to them every afternoon for my daily laugh and get me through the rest of the day. That’s one of the many, many reasons I love ya ~ You’re awsome, and amazing and outrageous sense of humor!

    Love ya !
    Modge 🙂

  2. Erica Says:

    awww I luvs!!! I forgot about our misfit prom court – we ruled that game!

  3. Stacy Says:

    Fun photos!

  4. Elisabeth D'Angelo Says:

    Okay,this is great Nikki, but BLUEMAN GROUP RULED.. Lol, that was fun..

    liz


Leave a Reply

