Nik @ Noon

Gossip and Grilled Cheese, anyone?

FunHappyLoveyness! January 16, 2009

Filed under: Big Plans — nikatnoon @ 12:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

TEE GEE EYE EFF Party People! Friday is in the houseee! Obviously, I am quite stoked for the happy, work-free days in my near future. Either that, or I am just forcing happiness to beam from my body since my Paypal account got HACKED this morning. Flippin’ hackers! In the spirit of starting my Friday morning off in the wrong direction, I have decided to take this time to reflect on the most ExCiTiNg events that I have coming up! When all else fails, count your blessings, right?!? So, party peeps, here are my upcoming “blessings”:

This Weekend: The boy is flying in from SoCal to spend a fun-filled weekend in SFO with yours truly. Tomorrow we are driving down to Santa Cruz and taking a train throught the Redwoods. And on Sunday we are going to picnic in Golden Gate Park (and possibly even rent some paddle boats on the lake if we are feeling really sassy romantic). Last night, I sat down with Bon Apetit and a few fave cookbooks and meal-planned for the weekend. On Saturday, I will be preparing Chicken alla Toscana (and having the Parentals over for DinDin!) and Heart-Shaped Lemon Rasberry Tarts (I’m starting Valentine’s Season early!). I also want to make a point to take him to Szechuan House for Peanut Butter WonTons. OMG. They are sinful.

Date with Moi:Ya, that’s right. I’m having a date with myself tonight. Sorta. The boy doesn’t fly in until late night, and I get off at 5. So instead of going all the way home just to come all the way back, I’m going to hang in Berkeley for the evening. Might hit up Pegasus Books on Shattuck, or Cody Books on 4th which was recommended to me today…And more or less just explore and dance through the streets see what I can find. I’ll let you know if I come across anything mind-blowing, which is high likely whenever you have a date with me 🙂

Mentor Program : Tonight I go to get my TB test results in Berkeley, and after that I am cleared to be a (drum roll, please) Mentor! I am hoping to have my match meeting in the next two weeks so I can start planning fun activites and events with the new mentee!

Chapel’s 21st Birthday!: Whoops. Sorry. This is a top secret stealth mission and I can’t release any further information. We’ll talk about this at a later date. But, I’m frieken excited!!

Avon Walk SF: I think this is, Project #, like, 877? I am organizing an Avon Walk team in SF for Jul. 11-12! Our kickoff party is next weekend, Jan. 24th. And then the fundraising and kick ass training begins! So far, we have five girls on our team and we need more! Come play!

Last but not least, I am super stoked to start my Etsy Store: More information to come about this as well. I am working on stocking up my inventory of goods at the moment, and photographing. As soon as that is complete, the site will be up and running!

When I look at all of those sweet things coming up over the next few weeks, who cares about the Paypal hackers? I am SURE none of them have their snugglebunny coming in this weekend, so for that I feel sorry for them. Hack on geeks criminals! Hope all of you have a fantastic weekend Party People! What are some things coming up that you are all excited about??? Share!

Party on Wayne,
Nik

 

9 Responses to “FunHappyLoveyness!”

  1. Raechel Says:

    You sure are going to keep busy! BTW i totally read mentee as a manatee..and i was kinda excited about the thought of you having a manatee..:)

    • nikatnoon Says:

      Hahahahaha! I am laffing out loud. Hey, that’s not a bad idea…Manatees probably have not-so-happy childhoods, too.

  2. NiksMom Says:

    Modge here ~ Well my weekend consists of our Friday night Sushi night, going to the offsprings house for din-din ! I do have to say I am quiet impressed with her “mad” oh yeah I used “mad” cooking skills!!! 😉 I will be bringing the vino to drinko :). Maybe going to get in a movie or two with the hubster and whatever else arises! Oh wait, did I say arises??? Oh geez, I meant whatever comes up!! Whoops, comes up? What is the matter with me???!! Oh well, you get the picture! Or maybe you don’t want a picture LOL!!

    Love you,

    Modge

  3. Grandma Lucy Says:

    Yes, isn’t she precious. Bless her heart indeed. God love her!!!

  4. Erin Says:

    If you want the best coffee ever, go to Cafe Milano. The best white chocolate mocha is at Cafe La Strada. There is also a great Thai restaurant right off of Telegraph near the campus. Or head over to Rockridge and go to the market by the Bart station – you don’t get better than that… and I am sure you know all about the places to go over on 4th Street right??? If not, let me know and I can direct you!! Sometimes I really miss Berkeley… not OFTEN, but sometimes!!! I loved living on Albany Hill… it was beautiful when the fog rolled in.

    • nikatnoon Says:

      I always forget that you used to live up here. Great recommendations! I am going to google Cafe La Strada now and see where it is – White Mochas are my fave. I have one sitting in front of me right now 🙂

    • nikatnoon Says:

      Okay, I see it’s right by Campus. The write up on it sounds dreamy.

      Caffe Strada

  5. Raechel Says:

    * tap *tap *tap. Its 12:41 pst and there is no new blog! i feel lost in this cold cruel world of non new blogs 😦


Leave a Reply

