Nik @ Noon

Gossip and Grilled Cheese, anyone?

101 in 1001 April 2, 2009

Filed under: 101 in 1001 — nikatnoon @ 1:38 pm
Tags: ,

Good afternoon party peeps! How gorgeous is it today (for those of you in SF)!?!? Geez, I just want to run down the street and jump in the bay! I am so ready for summer..and BBQ’s, and reggae and cocktails on the patio…But I have to do some serious gardening and weed control in the backyard before that can happen! Speaking of things to do, that brings me to today’s topic: 101 in 1001. For those of you Trendy McTrendersons, you know that means 101 Goals in 1001 Days. I know, cool ya? I got the idea from my cousin Alena’s Blog. The idea is that you come up with 101 goals you want to complete over the next 1001 days, or roughly two and a half years. Then, start checking ’em off!

My plan is to post my list of 101 goals, and then update you fine ladies and gents with images and proof that I completed them along the way. If you look to the right, ya g’ahead, you will see a list of handy dandy blog categories, including a new one called (You guessed it!) 101 in 1001. All of the updates on the goals will go in this category (Eat your heart out, Martha!).  So, first things first – I need to finish my goal list! I have started it, and have found that my OCD list-loving brain would prefer me to break down my 101 goal list into sub-categories such as Crafting, Financing, Beautifying, Dogging..among a list of other ING-friendly adjectives that tickle my fancy. So, the number one goal on my list will be to (drum roll, please) Write Down My Goals!  That is what I will complete by Monday. At which point, I will post it for all of you to critique, point & laugh, or whatever you wish. In the meantime, here is a sneak peek at some goals that I have established thus far:

  • Pull all the weeds in the backyard
  • Host a kick-ass BBQ for Summer Solstice.
  • Let my hair grow out.
  • Be able to walk Murph off the leash.
  • Close a $100,000+ deal at work.

And the list shall continue 🙂 The thing I like about this excercise is that it combines both long and short term goals. Stay tuned on Monday for my finalized list…and feel free to check back over the next 1001 days to root me on and kick my butt when I’m not accomplishing anything. Here’s to success, party peeps! In the words of Raechelski…Bring it on, Goals! “I’m kicking butt and taking names!”

Party On Wayne,

Nik

 

3 Responses to “101 in 1001”

  1. […] 101! For those of you Lamer McLamerson’s who don’t know what the 101 is, read about it here, and then come back to this post so you’re not all discombobulated. But for those of you that […]

  2. Auntie Nay Nay Says:

    Hey – what about visiting your Auntie Nay and cousin Tommy in AR???

  3. Marcia Says:

    Phew! I’m exhausted just READING your goals. Pretty lofty young lady!


Leave a Reply

